Pretty Posters, Promotion & Persuasion

photo(8) photo(1)

This is out of my domain. I’m a single mum, I can knock up a dinosaur shaped birthday cake whilst playing Connect 4, vacuuming the lounge and singing Twinkle Twinkle Little Star. That kind of multitasking I can do, this is a whole new world. You’d think that writing the book was the hardest part, compared to all of this it is easy.

I’m having to learn quickly; Twitter, Facebook, Hashtags, Key Words. I’m calling in favours from friends, asking for help from strangers.

Luckily this week two things came together for me: firstly a graphic designer friend of mine, Aimée Davies at aimeecreative.com, put together some amazing artwork for me to distribute to the coffee shops of North London and secondly I chatted to Rae Earl (author of My Mad Fat Teenage Diary) on Twitter as we are both alumni of Stamford High School For Girls and she has agreed to read and review Tiger Tiger. Not a bad week. And not a hashtag in sight…

Leave a Reply

