Text and Submission

I love writing. Love it. It’s all I ever wanted to do; the tricky thing is if you are ever going to make any money from it then you really need a literary agent and to get a literary agent you have to tackle the thing that I hate more than anything: submissions.

It’s like writing an uber CV. Sell, sell, sell. It’s not enough to go ‘here are a couple of chapters, let me know what you think’ you need to include a punchy synopsis, you need to pick out a USP, you need to let them know why your book is the one out of the piles that they receive that they need to take onto their books. And it’s hard.

The rejections are even harder, the ‘I liked it, I just didn’t LOVE it.’s hurt more than the standard rejection letters.

But it has to be done. I believe in myself, I believe in the praise that Tiger Tiger has received and I believe that one day a submission will be successful. In the meantime I’ve just got to do a Dory.

Just keep swimming, just keep swimming…

Tiger Tiger is available from the Kindle Store http://www.amazon.co.uk/Tiger-ebook/dp/B00D5EYHAM

2 thoughts on “Text and Submission

Leave a Reply

